top of page

Our mission is to instill a love for learning, arts and science, promote the values of stewardship for our local environment, and encourage the positive and responsible involvement of all individuals in their communities

Board of Directors

Our board of directors is comprised of local individuals, bringing together a unique blend of skills and talents that have helped to make this organization as successful and unique as it is. Our board also includes two youth from our EST program who serve one year terms, giving them an opportunity to help shape the program offerings and at the same time, gain experience in the organizational aspect of a not-for-profit organization.


Board Members

President: David Barnes

Vice President: Dr. Kathleen O'Brien, Ph.D.

Treasurer: Doug Fortman

Secretary: Doug Fortman



Amy Gildemeister
Scott Haddam
William Kolbe
Patrick Powers
Cody Robinson-Bullock
Steve Schrade
Kay Bonney Smith
Guy Thompson

Honorary Board Members

John Garver



John McKeeby Executive Director

Courtney Crews - Program Coordinator AASP

Terry McCoy - Team Leader AASP

Sam Bruckman - Environmental Educator

Eric Ayotte - Digital Media Specialist/Educator


Banner option copy.png
bottom of page